Our Forever Home [Round 8, Chapter 68, Epstein]

The day was an eventful one. While Laurel was convincing Luca not to leave the Counsel Council, and Robyn was having her heart shattered by Baby, Quincy received news that the home Laurel built for him and Daniella was finally ready.

He and Daniella were washing dishes after dinner when his phone buzzed with the news. He turned to Daniella. “Hey care bear, two questions. One, what do you think of these glasses? I got them for a party outfit, but I’m thinking of just wearing them all the time. And two, any chance you feel like moving to our new house tonight?”

“I’ll have to let you know about the glasses, but are you sure we should be moving in the middle of the night? With three babies?”

“Maybe not, but it’s not like a real move. We’re not taking anything from this place with us–except the babies. According to my mom, everything we need is already setup in our new home. Really, all we have to do is put this place on the market, then head over with the triplets. There’s already three bassinets there for them as well.”

“Wow, your mom thought of everything,” said Daniella. “Well if it’s that simple, then yes, let’s do it!”

“Ah, you’re the best babe,” said Quincy, pulling her into a hug.

He pulled out his phone and messaged their contractor. They agreed to meet at the new house so Quincy and Daniella could get the keys to their forever home.

On the way to the new house, they rode around the back side before pulling up the front. Neither Daniella or Quincy had ridden past the house. They wanted to keep it a surprise for a big reveal at the end. And even though it was dark out, they were not disappointed with what they saw.

When the finally got to the front door of their home, the very first thing they did was hang the garlic wreath.

The second thing they did was flirt with each other.

“Your mom really outdid herself,” said Daniella. “She could’ve been an architect in another life.”

“Ha, yeah maybe don’t say that to her though,” said Quincy, “but you’re right, she designed a beautiful home for us.

“it really is beautiful.”

“A beautiful home for a beautiful mother of three beautiful babies. I’m so happy I get to spend my life here with you, you know that?”

For a split second, Daniella hoped he was going to propose.

Daniella: Is it finally happening? Oh, why do I keep getting my hopes up about this? His mother built us an entire house to live our lives in together. It’s not like I have reason to doubt we’ll be together forever. I just wish he’d make it official is all.

The moment passed and Quincy didn’t propose. He grabbed both of her hands.

“I know I’m always showering you with affection, but how often have I said thank you? Probably not enough. I love you so much Daniella. You’ve added so much to my life and you’ve given me three precious babies. I really can’t wait to see what the rest of our life has in store for us. Thank you for picking me to love.”

Quincy raised her hands and kissed them. Daniella held her breath waiting for what would come next.

Still holding her hands to his lips, Quincy said, “okay, let’s go look at this new house of ours. I’m so excited! Aren’t you?”

Daniella tried not to let her disappointment show. She was pretty sure she failed.

Daniella: What the hell? How many times is he going to sound like he’s proposing but not actually propose? At this point, it feels like he’s purposely messing with me. I could pick a fight about it, or I could go tour my new house before the triplets demand our attention again.

The two of them walked into the house and checked out all of the rooms on the main floor and the storage room in the basement. The backyard was quite impressive as well.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Just as they were finishing their tour of the home, the babies started crying.

“Right on cue,” said Daniella.

“Right behind you, lamb chop,” said Quincy. “Same plan? You feed, I cuddle and clean?”

“You know it.”

Daniella fed.

Quincy cleaned and cuddled.

And soon all three babies were happy.

Quincy and Daniella were in the bathroom getting ready for bed when Quincy was suddenly in a bad mood. “I think there’s something wrong with this house.”

Danielle laughed at first because she thought he was joking, “oh yeah, haha, this place is cursed.”

“Don’t laugh, I’m serious,” said Quincy. “I’ve got a weird feeling here.”

“I’m sure you’re overreacting. Come on, baby, the triplets are down for at least the next few hours, and we’re in our forever home together. And you’ve removed those ridiculous glasses–I don’t like them for everyday, to be honest. But we’re here, with no unpacking needed… Let’s christen the place!”

Quincy wasn’t about to say no to home-christening woohoo, but he still had an odd feeling. He decided to let it go for now and followed Daniella to the bedroom.

The next morning, they took care of the triplets before Daniella headed off to work. Quincy was off that day, so he sat and enjoyed a quiet breakfast alone.

Quincy: Look at those three high chairs. These quiet mornings are about to disappear forever. I’m enjoying this time, but I didn’t grow up in a quiet family, so I’m looking forward to the chaos. Bring it on!

After breakfast, he watched a bit of soccer on his new big TV until the triplets cried for his attention. He looked at the door in the corner that led to the playroom, which was already setup for three toddlers. He could already imagine himself out there with them, and he wondered what they would name the family in the dollhouse.

The afternoon sunlight streaming through the kitchen window was serene and idyllic. This was probably the last time it would be this clean or quiet for a long time.

To Be Continued…

Author’s Note: This beautiful home was built by illusie, and she did an amazing job! You can download the home here. I requested this to be made specifically by her through the DNA Request Team.

15 thoughts on “Our Forever Home [Round 8, Chapter 68, Epstein]

  1. Such a nice house, and, Good move, Laurel, good move, with this they will live in the house she want’s they to live! Everything is doing good until now, but, will it continue like this…? I’m not so sure…And, other thing, has Robin and Quincy talked about marriage any time? He could not want to get marry, and Daniella might not know about this…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, they live in the house she wants them to live in.

      Quincy has grand plans for spending his life with Daniella. He lives the romance of proposing and weddings, but they’re really just formalities to him. Like a really fancy date, haha.

      I’ll say this. If Daniella had told him how important it was to her to get engaged quickly, he would’ve done it ages ago!

      Like

  2. That house is adorable! Illusie/Laurel did a really great job! I am so mad at freaking Quincy though. You have babies and a house. WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR!?!?!

    I’m calm, I swear 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I wonder why she didn’t make the house bigger. It’s cute though, but they’re gonna run out of room fast!
    I didn’t​realize how much he looks like Laurel until now.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I requested from illusie that the house be on the smaller side in spite of the large lot.

      Laurel had her builder setup the house that way so her son’s little family feels cramped… And maybe decide they’d rather just move back into the big house with her!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. She did an awesome job on the house! But I want to take Quincy and slap him upside the head! What’s up with him? Propose already doofus. And he thinks something’s wrong with the house. Uh oh. Weird lot trait????

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes, Laurel (*cough* illusie *cough*) did an amazing job. She had the perfect plan to give them this very cozy house. I don’t know how they’re going to fit all three kids in that room when they’re no longer toddlers, lol… That may have been on purpose! 😜

      We’ll see in the next rounds if Quincy is being weird or if the house is being weird…

      Lol, I promise he will propose. I have autonomous proposals on, but hopefully he waits until the big thing we’ve got planned!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

