Author’s Note #10: Poll RESULTS to See Who My Next Pen Pal Sim(s) Will Be — And Pen Pal Profile

If you voted in my poll from Saturday June 4th, then you are likely wondering who won. I asked for your help to see who would be my next Sim to get a pen pal, and you all selected…

 

Can y’all see that? If not, take my word for it, Heaven won!

Heaven and Carmen were even with votes. It seemed everyone who voted for one voted for the other. But it changed at the last day, and Heaven pulled ahead. Had it stayed a tie, I would’ve just gone with both of them, but for now, I’ll just add Heaven. Thanks to everyone who voted, and sorry Jes that I bugged you into voting only for your person to not win!

So without further ado, here is Heaven’s pen pal profile!

Name: Heaven Blank (both are my given name, the name I was born with is unpronounceable in Simlish)

Select your age bracket: Young Adult

Profession: Musician, currently of the starving artist variety

How many pen pals are you interested in acquiring? Just one. I have shown myself incapable of balancing too many conflicting priorities.

What qualities do you seek in a pen pal? A Bro would be nice, but if that is not possible, I will settle for anyone that is Young Adult or older. If you enjoy music and/or the wonders of the universe, I will make a good match for you.

Do you have a desire to meet your pen pal face to face? Desire? No. But I would not be opposed to a face to face meeting. I have traveled so much and so far in my life, so I see no harm in more travel.

Please describe, in as much detail as possible, your reason for wanting to join the pen pal project? Ordinarily, I would not join something like this, but I felt compelled, as if something outside of myself made me complete this profile. I am separated from my family. I want additional communication outside of my new roommates and existing coworkers. A pen pal appears to be a low-maintenance way to accomplish that want.

Anything else? No, nothing else.

6 thoughts on “Author’s Note #10: Poll RESULTS to See Who My Next Pen Pal Sim(s) Will Be — And Pen Pal Profile

  1. Yeeees, Heaven was the first person I picked once I saw her name! I really wanted to know how she feels about everything happening. She seems to be going through a lot of stuff now that she’s separated from Bo!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So much stuff! I didn’t have a favorite person in mind, but the more I think about it, heaven is the perfect person to add to the pen pal project.

      All these things are happening, and we’re only getting Bo’s side of it. It’s different even from Daniella who has her own life, but is having this peripheral view of everyone else because her brother Luca has no filter. Heaven is really outside of everyone right now. I’m going to have fun with this. I’m going shopping for a pen pal tomorrow if no one decides they want her first, haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ha ha! It always kinda freaks me out (in a good way, I guess) to see my name on websites other than my own lol. Anyhoo…yay Heaven! She was one of my three before I changed my mind

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol, glad I didn’t go for the full shout out and look to your page, haha.

      I’m happy you’re satisfied with heaven as the winner, I’m looking forward to getting into her head. She can finally do some ‘splaining about why she left her family!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

