Author’s Note #8: Poll to See Who My Next Pen Pal Sim(s) Will Be

Aren’t you so glad Merriam-Webster now agrees we can end sentences with prepositions? I know I am!

Let’s not fall down that rabbit hole though, let’s focus on the task at hand.

I’m having so much fun with the pen pal project I joined. So far, all of my letters have been written by one Ms. Daniella Holloway.

Getting to know her and giving readers of my neighborhood rotation a more in depth look at her has been so wonderful.

And because I’m kind of a bit of a hedonist (was that enough modifiers to not sound bad, lol?), I want more! I’ve taken a look at my characters and can’t decide who should be next Sim(s) to get a pen pal.

I need your help, y’all.

I’m going to list every character in my story I considered getting a pen pal for, and you all can help me choose. Based on the comments on previous chapters, I think letting everyone choose three options would work.

I’m opening the voting today, and I’ll let it go for a week. I’ll post the results next Saturday.

Just an FYI, I’m only going to include as options Sims I made, Sims born in game, or townies that are basically characters now, but don’t exist on every hard drive. Sorry, that means Hugo and Akira aren’t an option.

Oh! One more thing you need to know. Since my game is played with aging on, I intend to have the pen pal letter writing pass on to a child of the current letter writer if their pen pal is okay with it, so don’t worry about choosing an older Sim.

And yes, you can write in a Sim if I haven’t already considered your fave.

These are the people you can choose from:

Name: Elizabeth Holloway (maiden name Chong)
Game Origin: Spawned in Game with the entire Chong family
Household: Holloway
Born: San Myshuno
Currently Lives: Windenburg
Career & Main Hobby: Athlete & Gardening
Fun Fact: Newly married to Luca

 

 

Name: Kurt Epstein

Game Origin: I made him
Household: Epstein
Born: Bridgeport
Currently Lives: Oasis Springs
Career & Main Hobby: Businessman & the slip n slide Fun Fact: He’s always laughing

 

 

Name: Laurel Epstein (maiden name Barnes)
Game Origin: I made her
Household: Epstein
Born: Bridgeport
Currently Lives: Oasis Springs
Career & Main Hobby: Stay-at-home mom & Home Cook
Fun Fact: Natural born leader

 

Name: Emilie Epstein

Game Origin: Born in game
Household: Epstein
Born: Oasis Springs
Currently Lives: Oasis Springs
Career & Main Hobby: N/A & Tablet Games
Fun Fact: She loves talking to strangers

 

 

Name: Carmen Butler
Game Origin: I made her
Household: Butler
Born: Pleasantview
Currently Lives: Willow Creek
Career & Main Hobby: Artist & gardening
Fun Fact: She is always the life of the party

 

 

Name: Heaven Blank

Game Origin: I made her
Household: Blank (now roomates with non-family members)
Born: Sixam
Currently Lives: Newcrest
Career & Main Hobby: Musician & Jogging
Fun Fact: She regrets taking the Sixam mission

 

 

Name: Asa Blank
Game Origin: I made him
Household: Blank
Born: Sixam
Currently Lives: Newcrest
Career & Main Hobby: High School Student & hanging out with his friends
Fun Fact: He wishes he were a Sim for real

 

Name: Kenya Ralston

Game Origin: I made her
Household: Ralston/Kibo
Born: the Caribbean
Currently Lives: San Myshuno
Career & Main Hobby: Critic & bubble blower/arguing with her husband
Fun Fact: She never cries

 

 

Name: Gavin Ralston
Game Origin: I made him
Household: Ralston/Kibo
Born: Twikkii Island
Currently Lives: San Myshuno
Career & Main Hobby: Politician & meals out at restaurants
Fun Fact: He’s newly out of the closet

 

PLEASE CHOOSE THREE OF YOUR FAVORITES

One thought on “Author’s Note #8: Poll to See Who My Next Pen Pal Sim(s) Will Be

Leave a Reply

