What?! This Isn’t That Fast… [Round 8, Chapter 39, Holloway]

Liz couldn’t believe her ears. Luca was proposing, and they’d only just met a couple of days ago.

Liz: This really is like a fairy tale! 

“Of course I’ll marry you!”

She could barely hold her hand still as he slid the ring on.

“Oh Luca, I’m going to be such a great wife to you,” said Liz. “You’ll see.”

She adjusted her hand to have a better look at the beautiful ring.

It was a beautiful ring, and  much larger than she’d expect Luca could afford based on the size and decor of their home. She made a note to ask him what he did for a living, but she had other things on her mind at the moment.

Later that day, Daniella sat next to a sleeping Liz on the couch. She had been waiting to talk to Luca, but Elizabeth was always around, so she hadn’t had a chance. She’d reached a breaking point and couldn’t take it anymore.

“Wake up, Elizabeth! I need to talk to you,” said Daniella. She didn’t think it was possible, but she got even more irritated at the smile on Liz’s face.

“I can’t take it anymore! You just got here, and it’s like everything is changing so fast,” said Daniella. “And why in the plum is there a wooden wedding arch in our side yard?”

“Oh! The arch is here! I wasn’t sure if they could deliver it today. I just picked it out in Build Mode a few hours ago,” said Liz. “This is great!”

“You are infuriating! It’s like talking to a brick wall.”

“You wanna take this conversation outside?”

“Take this outside?! I’m from Veronaville,” sneered Daniella. “You better be careful plumming with me. Yeah, let’s go outside.”

They headed outside. Daniella contemplated taking her shoes, earrings, and glasses off, but didn’t want to entice Elizabeth to attack prematurely, as she had the advantage of already being in workout clothes.

“See how beautiful it is? Thanks for coming out here with me to see the arch Dani!”

“Don’t call me Dani. My name is Daniella,” said Daniella.

“Okay, Daniella,” said Liz. “But just imagine! If it’s this beautiful in the moonlight, it’ll be that much better when the sun hits it!”

“I’m not interested in your stupid wedding arch, or why you have it–”

“We’re engaged! Didn’t Luca tell you? Well, seeing as how you didn’t get home until after he left for work, I suppose he wouldn’t have had the chance, huh?”

“Engaged! This is all happening too fast,” said Daniella. She thought they’d come out here to have a fight, but now she didn’t know what to think.

“I think it’s just right, and I really think you oughta get on board. Luca says he really loves me,” said Liz. “Isn’t that all that matters?”

With that, Liz turned and went back inside.

Daniella: It’s like talking to a plumming wall.

Liz: Okay… so no one is on board. I’m not giving up without a fight though.

The next morning, Daniella went into Luca’s and Liz’s bedroom to talk to them. She planned on calmly explaining why this was all happening too soon and if Luca was that determined to marry before her, she would prolong her engagement with Quincy– whenever they finally got officially engaged– to give him time to get to know Elizabeth better. She had rehearsed it and could even get through her speech with a smile on her face.

Daniella: I know he didn’t want me to leave just yet, but he is going through extreme measures to make his point. This poor silly stupid girl is gonna be devastated when she learns she was just a pawn in a brother-sister issue.

She walked into the bedroom, smile plastered on.

She didn’t get a chance to speak though because Luca was on the phone confirming a DJ.

For his wedding.

To Elizabeth.

Scheduled for that afternoon.

The wedding guests arrived and no one looked particularly happy. In fact, the only smiles to be seen were during the actual ceremony. Luca and Liz had eyes only for each other, and paid no attention the lack of enthusiasm.

They said their vows and cut their cake and Luca finally met her parents. To Liz, it was a beautiful country wedding, with a city DJ. She took the fact that Daniella made their cake as a sign she accepted the relationship. Luca didn’t wear the same rose-colored glasses as his new wife, but he figured everyone would come around with time.

Luca: I don’t care that they think this is fast. This girl is amazing and special. I’ve never been in love before, but I’m pretty sure that’s what this is. Besides, Daniella shouldn’t be upset, this would be her right now if I hadn’t done it first.

[Author’s Note: I know some people can’t see an embedded slideslow if they’re not reading on a computer screen, so here’s two photos of the wedding just for y’all to see how happy Luca and Liz were:]

And the gallery for those who can view the whole wedding:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As the wedding wound down and guests begin to make their trek home from the shores of Windenburg, Quincy arrived as promised, as soon as his work shift ended. Daniella greeted him by the front door, never having been more happy to see him.

Quincy took one look at Daniella and swooned. He’d always thought she was beautiful, but seeing her all dolled up for her brother’s wedding was something else. She was absolutely gorgeous!

“Babe, you’re the most beautiful woman I’ve ever laid eyes on. I am really looking forward to our wedding!”

“Mmm, me too,” said Daniella. “And the sooner we make our engagement official, the sooner we can plan our wedding.”

“I’ve been thinking about that a lot,” said Quincy. “That’s actually what I came over here to talk to you about.”

“I’m all ears babe,” said Daniella.

To Be Continued…

25 thoughts on “What?! This Isn’t That Fast… [Round 8, Chapter 39, Holloway]

  1. Looks like love is in the air! So much love! I’m glad daniella is in that house, I’m almost sure know that she is the only one that got the brain in that house…but again, it is her brother and a lady that thinks they are in fairytail…in wich fairy tail they divorce? 😛 This could work, but it could end up only being a things of the moment…Is Elizabeth even noticing that they don’t apriove their relationship? Or is she just ignoring?

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Alrighty then. There is no fairy tale with divorce I would want to read. But we will see in the future if Luca and Liz are really living a fairy tale or not.

        Elizabeth notices, but chooses to believe that they’ll come around.

        As to whether she’s ignoring it… let’s just say she’s not grasping the depth of their friends’ and families’ opposition, time will tell if they come around or she realizes what she and Luca and really up against.

        Like

  2. “Take this outside?! I’m from Veronaville,” sneered Daniella. “You better be careful plumming with me. Yeah, let’s go outside.”

    Is that her way of saying “cash me ousside. how bow dah?” XD

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Omg Luca… I can’t even 😂 I should have known! I hope these two lovebirds last 😉

    Daniella’s concerns for her brother were so sweet (and probably a bit warranted 😛 I know they’re sims, but DANG, dude hehe) she was stunning at the wedding! And Luca was so handsome too. Bo’s hat KILLED me. I can totally picture him imagining that that is appropriate human formal wear 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We shall see if Luca and Liz last.

      Daniella has her feelings for all the right reasons, I wonder if she’ll apologize if it turns out she was wrong…

      Yes, I had no idea that hat was in Bo’s wardrobe. Thanks MCCC. I only have him to formal outfits, buy the checks that run make sure everyone has three. It so fits with his unexpected bad-at-portraying-a-Sim behavior though, so I’m leaving it!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I always love when there’s a super fast relationship especially that the sims 4 actually allow it (and maybe encouraged it). Also love the cliff hanger, well, hopefully the cliff hanger is still the predictable one and only there to delay the news. Because, just propose already! Jeez, ehehe.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ooh, Juxtaposing is a fancy word haha. I just realized how difference their type of relationship is. Now I’m kind of wondering if it’s still going to be the predictable one.

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m wondering if Quincy is getting cold feet! Why has he waited so long to propose? (Don’t answer! LOL! I know that All Will Be Revealed!) It seems like he still loves and wants her, since he finds her so beautiful… but I’m just wondering. Daniella is being very patient!

        Liked by 2 people

      2. I’ll partially answer. Quincy is such a romantic that he wants to do a big fancy proposal. He’s not really thinking about the fact that Daniella doesn’t need all of that, just him.

        Life kept getting in the way too. That’s all I’ll say for now.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m surprised Luca put on a shirt for his wedding! I guess he has to draw the line somewhere, and that seems like a pretty good place to start. lol

    This was really sweet. I died when Daniella wanted to fight Liz, how she was contemplating whether or not to take out her ear rings and such. Too funny.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Daniella is always so nice to people, so it was fun for me to think through how she’d act if she really didn’t like someone. She did grow up around a bunch of thugs in Veronaville (I may talk about that more in her pen pal letters), so she only thinks to settle disagreements one way.

      Yes, Luca wore a shirt. For once, he decided to care what people think. I think he figured if he wore a full tux, people would see him as sensible. But really, they just saw it as further evidence he was acting without thinking.

      Like

  6. Daniella is such a sweet sister worrying about Luca. And Liz – oh my – she really is clueless. Except she seems to really love Luca.

    Daniella did look gorgeous! I hope Quincy proposes.

    Oh, and I just realized Luca had blue eyes. Lol. Never looked at his eyes before – the tux brought them out I guess. 😂 But glad he put a shirt on for the wedding. It would have just been weird otherwise, however it would have been very Luca! Daniella wouldn’t have approved though.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Luca and Liz aren’t very traditional, her black wedding dress should tell you that!

      I hardly ever show my Sims straight on, I should fix that so everyone can learn and love Luca’s blue eyes.

      Lol at the thought of him showing up in tux pants but no shirt for his wedding. I don’t think Mr. and Mrs. Chong would appreciate that, glad he wore a full tux.

      Like

  7. Everyone looks fabulous! I think it’s so cute to see Daniella being a protective sister. If only she knew most sim marriages were this way lol! I’m very excited to see what Quincy has to say to Daniella…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol, none she’s seen so far have been, she just thinks​ he’s lost his mind.

      Yeah, Quincy and Daniella are my favorite love story so far. I’m regretting I didn’t show the night they fell in love in high school. They were at a park and it was adorable.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

