Author’s Note #2: The Spirit Animal Award!

I’ve been nominated by Remi Narrow and Eddie over at The Sloane Legacy for the Spirit Animal Award. I think it’s pretty great because up until very recently, I was just a lurker on the SimsLit blogs, then a commenter, now a writer. Life just jumps forward in spurts sometimes doesn’t it?

With these nominations usually come some rules.

Rules

1. Post the award picture on your blog.
2. Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you.
3. If you could be any animal, what would you be?
4. Pick ten nominees.

I feel badly for starting off breaking the rules, but… I can’t do #4. Everyone I would nominate are the people I know from the forums, and most of them have been nominated. The only others I could think of are blogs I read, but I don’t actually know the writer, and a lot of these blogs don’t have an About Me page. Copout, I know. And I’m sorry! I’ll do better with nominations in the future, I promise.

#1 is done up top!

#2: I go by CeCe in most aspects of my life because my parents named me something unpronounceable. Well, you can repeat it if I tell you, but you will not get it if you see it written down. I go by Chicago-Style girl on my main blog, and cecerose on the forums. I’m born and raised in Chicago, and now live in New York with my husband and our two cats. I work in organ & tissue donation, which is amazingly fulfilling work.

My blog means a lot to me. It is representative of my evolution as a person. Like I said above, I’m new at this SimsLit thing. I have been playing The Sims since the beginning though. It’s weird to think of myself as a gamer or a writer because I don’t fit my perception of what either of those things should be. But writing out my neighborhood rotation story is giving me a chance to learn a lot about myself and who I think I am.

#3: I’d be a mountain lion. It’s just an awesome animal. But I’d only want to be one if I could go to my best friend’s house and help him get over a phobia. Simple poorly explained answer, I know, but it is what it is.

If I think of people to nominate, I reserve the right to come and edit this post at a later date!

4 thoughts on “Author’s Note #2: The Spirit Animal Award!

Leave a Reply

