Author’s Note #1: Let’s Get This Started!

I apologize in advance if you fall in love with these Sims and I can’t keep this neighborhood rotation going. I’m trying something new, and I hope it works out.

That being said, I’m brand new at taking screenshots and weaving them into a story. I’ve always loved writing, whether it was my personal blog or some truly epic (length, not quality) poems in high school. I’m hoping to tap back into that creativity in a new way. Instead of “writing what I know” in the traditional sense, I’ll be writing what I know in terms of Sims, how they interact, and the crazy stories they come up with all on their own.

After telling crazy stories to one of my favorite co-workers and my husband, I’ve learned that I can definitely weave together some Sims drama, I’m just hoping I can do it in a way that doesn’t suck to people who are reading instead of listening…

Enough lowering of expectations! Let’s get started!

Rotation File Location Screen Grab

9 thoughts on “Author’s Note #1: Let’s Get This Started!

    1. Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoy this. I’ve never done a neighborhood rotation before in my gameplay. And this is my first attempt at SimsLit. So I welcome all feedback and constructive criticism.

      Like

  1. I didn’t realise you had a blog, awesome! I don’t read many rotations so this is a great place for me to start 🙂

    Writing simlit is definitely very different from any other genres, since the sims influence the story so much. I hope you’ll love it!

    Also , you’re way more organised than I am with those folders, you should see all of my Bloomer docs – they’re all over the place haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I setup the organization before I started writing. If the story style I intended changes over time, it’ll be interesting to see if the organization keeps up. Hopefully you enjoy reading the neighborhood rotation!

      Like

Leave a Reply

